» » Matthew Hartnett - Southern Comfort

Matthew Hartnett - Southern Comfort album mp3

Matthew Hartnett - Southern Comfort album mp3
Matthew Hartnett
Southern Comfort
FLAC vers. size:
1336 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1938 mb
WMA vers. size:
1390 mb
Other formats
4.5 ★

Matthews' Southern Comfort is the debut solo album by country rock/folk rock musician Ian Matthews, and was his first album after leaving Fairport Convention in 1969. The musicians who played on it with Matthews were luminaries of the British folk rock scene and included ex-Fairport colleagues Ashley Hutchings, Simon Nicol and Richard Thompson, plus Gerry Conway, the drummer from Eclection and Fotheringay.

Tracklist: 1. I Surrender All 2. In & Out 3. She's in Spain 4. Summer 2011 5. Thursday Night 6. Glory Glory Hallelujah 7. New Sunlight Lake Charles (Nslc) 8. No Patience 9. Pump & Drive 10. Da Crib.

Ambient, Downtempo, Chill Out, Lo-fi, Lounge, New Age, Celtic, Easy Listening (9,522). Classical Music, Instrumental, Christian, Gospel (2,108). Country, Folk, Blues, Reggae, World (10,070). Dance, Disco, Club, Eurodance, Funk (5,118).

An entire album of trombone? Worse than a root canal, right? But wait. A young musician from Houston by way of Lake Charles, LA, Matthew Hartnett’s trombone eases into gentle company on his new album, Southern Comfort. Set for release on Feb. 19, 2016, the 10-track album is a fresh perspective of jazz-fusion set in place by many others before and since. A huge fan of the second line, Trombone Shorty, R&B, funk, James Brown, gospel, and Negro spirituals, the New York-based Hartnett converts all his musical loves into one original project

The release of Southern Comfort will be kicked off with a full concert At. Brooklyn Bowl in Brooklyn NY March 28th. 8pm Get your Tickets NOW! Houston Texas will be the next stop for Hartnett and the gang. April 30th @ Cafe 4212 8pm-12am.

Matthew Hartnett: best 2 tracks. Matthew Hartnett - I Surrender All Southern Comfort, 2016 02:09. Matthew Hartnett - New Sunlight Lake Charles (Nslc) Southern Comfort, 2016 06:58. Artist: Matthew Hartnett.


1 Surrender All 2:12
2 In & Out 4:59
3 She's In Spain 6:50
4 Summer 2011 5:17
5 Thursday Night 6:55
6 Glory Glory Hallejujah 3:19
7 New Sunlight Lake Charles 6:58
8 No Patience 4:41
9 Pump & Drive 5:19
10 The Crib 3:24

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888295367950